Greenlight for the ECA European Open Canoe Slalom Cup in Tacen


The organisers of the ECA European Open Canoe Slalom Cup/ICF Canoe Slalom World Ranking race in Tacen, which is scheduled for 17th and 18th April 2021, inform all interested parties that the race will be organised as planned.

The government of the Republic of Slovenia allows the organisation of major international sporting events in Slovenia, but behind closed doors, without any spectators present. The competition will be organised following the Covid-19 protocols and will require all participants to undergo the Covid-19 tests on Friday, 16th April.

All the details and programme are listed in the invitation:

In case of additional questions contact:

The requirements for entry to Slovenia are explained here:

Countries with an unstable epidemiological situation or administrative divisions of countries are included on the red list.

People entering the Republic of Slovenia from these countries shall, due to potential infection with SARS-CoV-2 virus, be required to remain in quarantine for a period of ten (10) days.

Individuals will not be ordered to quarantine if they present the following when crossing the border (general exceptions):

– a negative PCR test for the presence of SARS-CoV-2 not older than 48 hours after taking the swab and performed in an EU Member State or a Schengen Area country;

– a certificate of a positive PCR test result for SARS-CoV-2 which is more than 21 days old but not more than six months old or a medical certificate confirming that the person has recovered from COVID-19 and that less than six months have elapsed since the onset of symptoms or

– proof of COVID-19 vaccination demonstrating that at least seven days have elapsed since the second dose of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine, at least 14 days since the second dose of the Moderna vaccine or 21 days since the first dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine.

PCR test certificates and medical certificates referred to in point 2 are taken into account if they have been issued in an EU Member State or a Schengen Area country.